Report This Page

If you think that the content on this page this page contravenes our Terms & Conditions please let us know and we will take a look. 

Report Page

Player Seeking Sponsorship - Oana Simion


Oana Simion

Hello, my name is Oana Simion from Romania. I am a pro player and number 1 ITF since December 2019. My ranking at the moment is 437 WTA. I started playing when I was 5 years old. My dream since then was to become a professional tennis player and reach top 100. I am still happy on my journey and very motivated to reach my goals.

Education & Rankings
  • Sports High School: Academy of Economics (Marketing)
  • Best rankings: 380 WTA in singles and 285 WTA in doubles
  • Current ranking: 408 WTA in singles and 290 WTA in doubles


Playing experience
  • part of national team u14, U16, u18( supported by national center with some facilities)

  • top 30 in Tennis Europe at age of 14

  • participating in EYOF at 15

  • winner of 2 ITF juniors tournaments and 3 finals

  • top 150 Juniors

  • 9 ITF women titles in singles(last 4 won in the last 6 months) and 24 in doubles

  • nr 1 ITF and top 400 WTA

About you
  • DOB: 08.03.1996
  • Hand Used: right handed
  • Height: 1.76m
  • Racket: Yonex
  • Strings: Kirchbaun
  • Clothing: Adidas
  • Shoes: Mizuno
  • Any Sponsors: Kirschbaum
  • Career Aspirations: reaching all grand slams and final round of WTA tournaments
  • Favourite Tournament: BRD Bucharest Open
  • Best Surface: clay or indoor
  • Best Win: Mrdeza and Galfi,
  • Goals for Year: winning a 25k, top 300
  • Favourite Quote: ”Become so confident, so invincible, so unbelievably strong, that no one can tell you who you are”

I ve been in the national team since the age of 10 years old until now. At 15, I participated in EYOF(European Young Olympic Festival) where I lost against Ostapenko in the third round. At 16, I became national champion. I played juniors tournaments from 15 years old until 17, winning 2 tournaments and playing 2 finals in this way achieving 152 in juniors.

At 17, I decided to play only Womens events in order to earn some money, since then I am on tour. From all my earnings I have invested in myself to become a better player, paying my preparation and coaches. Also, I had good fitness trainers and pysiotherapists that have been helping me

Current and Previous Coach, Club & Academies
  • I just started working with Roxana Mohanescu, a new exprience having a woman as a coach and I hope we will reach our goals together. I practic most of the time in Romania, but I also experienced training in Spain at the end of 2019.
  • I am playing team matches in 4 countries at the moment: Germany (Munich), Italy (TC Padova), Denmark (Birkerod), Romania (Dinamo)